FEDERAL MEMBERS

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Bob LaBelle

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

Robert.LaBelle@boem.gov

Rick Bennett*

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Rick_Bennett@fws.gov

Maryanne Gerbauckas

National Park Service

Maryanne_Gerbauckas@nps.gov

Walter Barnhardt

US Geological Survey

wbarnhardt@usgs.gov

Leann Bullin (Alternate)

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

Leann.Bullin@boem.gov

Mary Krueger (Alternate)

National Park Service

Mary_Krueger@nps.gov

Peter Murdoch  (Alternate)

US Geological Survey

pmurdoch@usgs.gov

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

Regina Lyons*

US EPA Region One

Lyons.Regina@epamail.epa.gov

NATIONAL OCEANIC AND ATMOSPHERIC ADMINISTRATION

Betsy Nicholson* (current NROC Co-Chair)

NOAA Coastal Services Center

betsy.nicholson@noaa.gov

Ellen Mecray (Alternate)

National Climate Data Center

ellen.l.mecray@noaa.gov

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Christine Clarke

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service

christine.clarke@ma.usda.gov

ARMY CORPS OF ENGINEERS

Lawrence Oliver

US Army Corps of Engineers

lawrence.r.oliver@usace.army.mil

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Michele DesAutels 

US Coast Guard First District

michele.e.desautels@uscg.mil

* Member of NROC Executive Committee

NROC Member Logos

PARTNERS

NROC seeks new, and encourages existing, ocean and coastal partnerships to address regional issues. We foster regional communication, interaction, and cooperation on marine and ocean-related research and development, education, exploration, and observation. NROC works with numerous organizations on initiatives addressing ocean planning, coastal hazard resilience, and ocean and coastal ecosystem health. Partnerships range from short-term, informal interactions to long-term, formalized relationships with Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs). All of these partnerships are important and valuable to NROC.

Memoranda of Understanding

Memoranda of understanding (MOUs) between NROC and partner organizations provide an overview of the organizations’ shared interests and formally describe the methods of collaboration. As of 2012, NROC has MOUs with the Gulf of Maine Council on the Marine Environment (MOU), Northeastern Regional Association of Coastal and Ocean Observing Systems (MOU), and Northeast Sea Grant.